Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Roman in the gloaming

Monday was as usual: catching up with various computer-related activity, washing, ironing, shopping - so much so that I think the highlight of the day was taking a pile of stuff to the local recycling centre (once upon a time known as the council tip).

So it was late in the day before my thoughts turned to matters photographic. I went out in the car shortly after nine thinking that, if all else failed, there may be some sunset photographs on offer. Decided to make my way over to the Kilsyth Hills, but do it in a rather roundabout way - I thought I'd seen a 'Roman soldier' somewhere around Westerwood / Dullatur on a past trip and thought that would do as a backup plan. Didn't take too long to find him and quite glad that I did, as the sunset didn't materialise as I had hoped.

So there he is: somewhere near the line of the Antonine Wall and guarding the good residents of Dullatur from attack by the barbaric hordes from Cumbernauld.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.