Life through the lens...

By ValC

Daisy,daisy.

How my photos have changed since joining blip.
This is a shot I would never have taken a few years ago.
It was the reflections on the old paving stones that caught my eye, not the flowers in the flower bed.
However I thought the two together gave me the shot I wanted.

Needed a stretch of the legs today after all that standing and sitting watching the Tour.
As it was a beautiful warm sunny morning, and rain was forecast for the afternoon, I decided to go to our local Country Park for a walk first thing.

How every thing has grown up since my last visit just over a month ago.
The thing I noticed most was the wonderful smell of roses in the walled garden.
They have many old varieties, and these all have beautiful perfumes.
In my opinion there is no point in a rose if it doesn't have a smell. However many of the more modern varieties don't smell at all.

I certainly feel much better after that walk.
More energy to get on with some house work. ( still catching up after the holidays)
Oh, and it is now raining!

Hope you are all having a good week.
Not long 'till the school holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.