An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

One forward, Two back...

Backblip

Today I feel as though I have spent my time on a stationary bike, peddling like mad but getting nowhere fast!

I know that's not strictly true, and I have achieved a fair bit, it's just as one thing is ticked off my list, within minutes two more things are on it. Hmph!

As well as trying to get organised for going on holiday (Cornwall here we come!!! :-)) I am also trying to get Alan's 18th organised. What started out as a casual birthday BBQ with family is gaining momentum as after initially not wanting to do anything for his birthday, Alan has decided he quite fancies the idea of it after all and the guest list is growing.

We decided that in order to enjoy the day ourselves, we would use caterers but the company I want to use haven't answered my call or email. I suspect it's too short notice for them. And to give people enough notice I need to get the invitations out by the end of this week otherwise I'll be writing them from Cornwall actually i expect that's what will happen.

Marion was here today and has been a great help. Ed popped round to get Alan's car to take back to his house to wash and get ready for us going away and as he washed the front wheel (driver's side) the air pressure valve and dust cap blew off and within seconds the tyre was completely flat. Thankfully he wasn't hit by the flying bits and thank heavens it happened when the car was stationary. I don't fancy a blow out in a Chrysler Grand Voyager at 70mph on the motorway! Garage has been phoned but they can't fix it till tomorrow so it will be blocking Ed's driveway till then!

Dinner was a chuck something in the oven from the freezer affair. Yum. Not.

I have now updated and re-written my to-do list for tomorrow and with that I am off to bed. Everything, including Blip, will have to wait till then :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.