An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My New Favourite Place...

Slowly but surely the Gin Palace is taking shape.

D and I spent a little time in there this morning, him putting up fairy lights and pictures and me candles and other nik naks (sp?) There's still loads of "decorating" to be done but we ran out to time. D was playing golf with K and I had the holiday ironing pile to start.

In the end Alan and I had a very pleasant afternoon. Lunch together then he kept me company while I ironed and together we listened to his choice of music. Christmas songs in July. Always fun :))

Poor D arrived home having not had the best round of golf and with sore itchy eyes. He used to get hay fever quite badly but over the last few years hasn't been too bothered by it but this year it seems to have returned.

Amongst other things I have spent the evening compiling tomorrow's To Do list. I think I will stay in bed!

PS Apologies for being so awful at commenting at the mo. There just aren't enough hours in the day. I promise to try and do better over the coming week xxx

PPS Backblips

Juicy Fruit
The Dupplin Cross
Bathtub Gin
Zoom Zoom




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.