An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hot! Hot! Hot!

Thankfully it was a bit cooler during the night so I slept much better.  Woke up to wall to wall blue skies and sunshine with temperatures starting at 22 degrees working there way up to a melting 31 degrees!

Another lazy morning followed by a lazy lunch.  We were all doing our own thing today so after lunch David and I went a run in the car with no particular destination in mind.  

And that's when the fun began!

Although David has driven in France for many a year, it's always been in our own car.  Today, for the first time, he was driving a French hire car.  Well that was a trip to remember.  

OMG!  I thought I was going to die quite literally laughing!   Watching him work the gears on the wrong side (his own car is an automatic) as well as try to gauge how close to the kerb were were was hilarious.  Kerb!!! was my war cry.   Then he stalled it twice going round a roundabout (thankfully a small roundabout in a tiny town) and I actually thought I was going to pass out from laughing so hard.  I am a very supportive wife :-))))

Stumbled upon a little town that was very picturesque so decided to stop and get out and have a wee wander with my camera.  Of course the air conditioning in the car had me forgetting that it was oven temperatures outside so when I opened the door the wee wander turned into a few steps, a few shots, then back in the car!

Back at the holiday house now and Alan's been in the pool so is a very happy bunny.  He's now awaiting his dinner.

Temperature still in the high 20s so BBQ planned for us.  It's a hard life :)

PS Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts.  Not getting much time to spend online at the mo but will try and have a peek at your journals later this evening or tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.