An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

This is what it's all about...

My boy's smile when he's in that water.  It makes my heart sing!

He's waited a long time to get in that pool.  Two years to be precise.  The holiday house in Cornwall last year didn't have a pool.  He wasn't impressed.  I think he thinks France is the only country that has holiday houses with pools!  :-))

Oh dear heavens it is so warm!  Not used to it after the rubbish summer at home.  Slept last night with the fan blowing full on.  Slept through the massive thunder storm in the middle of the night and woke up to a beautiful morning.

Marion finally arrived late afternoon.  She is very impressed with her little house next to ours.  The whole place is absolutely stunning.  Everywhere I look I see a blip.  It really is Blip Heaven!  And lots of lovely flowers with lots of butterflies and bug cuddly bees.  Surely I will get a bug shot at last.

Just had the first G&T of the day then we'll set the garden table for dinner.  One of the things I love most about France is being able to eat outside and sit outside in the warmth till the wee small hours.  Utter bliss.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.