BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Am I welcome or not

I want to do a bit more observational photography as there are many opportunities all along my route to and from work. I took a lovely wild flower shot this morning but it was far to similar to one I did the other week. It was bright, colourful and encompassed summer and fine weather, like this morning actually was.

It was a different story on the way home as it was dark and rather wet, I parked up in Wolverhampton town centre, put up my umbrella and strolled for ten minutes looking for something to jump out. This juxtaposition of these two signs certainly caught my attention, being welcomed and turned away by quite a scary sign all in one go.

Although I've isolated the colour, the hand brushed sign is exactly how it was, in rough, red paint which looked rather like blood. Has Satan took over the church??

If you go large you may even see the sign underneath the No Entry? What is going on down there? Just Knock if you want to know.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.