Beady eyed

A blackbird, in my garden, early this morning. Sadly, an usual sight these days. I see so few wild birds in my garden. I remember when I was young we had blackbirds and thrushes and sparrows and loads of starlings, when we threw bread out. In France I had tits and nuthatches and sparrows. Here I have pigeons, big fat pigeons, and the creaking magpies. At least now their young have fledged the noise has died down. I had one tit in the winter. I put out food but no birds come. The only place I see spurgies now is in the grounds at Hijauan Kiara. And it's not Molly's fault. She completely ignores birds. While the blackbird was hopping up and down outside she sat and cleaned her legs and paws and took no interest at all in what was going on in plain view. I'd like the birds back.

Up early again and it's a beautiful morning, so why am I feeling so rotten? Things can only get better?

Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.