Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hugo The Verdin

I haven't seen a Verdin since the last time I saw one.  That would be logical, eh?  

Anyway, Hugo here spent the entire morning drinking from the feeder.  I mean from the time I went outside with my coffee at about 7 am through the time I came in at eleven o'clock, he was still coming by.  So I felt the urge to name him.

Of the zillion photos I took of this tiny male Verdin, I selected this one because it clearly shows his "rufous" or rusty red colored shoulder patch.  

It's a really dark, cloudy morning.  But cool, in the 70's most of the time I sat out there.

Physically, I'm still a mess.  I saw my PCP yesterday.  She put me in a soft neck collar, on a muscle relaxer and pain pills stronger than Tylenol.  I still can't reach above my head which is a problem getting food out of the cupboard or dishes and cups.  But sometimes you force yourself to do what you have to do.  Eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.