Empty Cases

An inside blip tonight; it's currently blowing a hoolie (not the most conducive evening for a moonlight photo) and I didn't manage to get a shot earlier in the day, so tonight's shot features some old suitcase which sit under the window in our bedroom. These old beauties serve no practical purpose when it comes to luggage, but given the day, it's not an empty metaphor.

It's been a tiring day at work, mainly because I was on my feet for most of the day, and also because I'm still definitely not at 100%. Unfortunately, the somewhat stubborn chesty/asthma thing that I've had for the last few weeks has made me cancel my weekend down in Central Otago with Daring2Go, GingerNan and Optomist. I'm absolutely gutted, as I've been looking forward to the trip for months, but I've put my health first; I'm pretty sure that cold conditions down south (should they eventuate!) would not be great for me, so instead I'll be staying home this weekend, resting up.

Maybe some other time I'll pack my cases... (just not these ones)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.