Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

View of Diamond Harbour, with snow and a rainbow

Today's been another great day out with Daring2Go, but this time our destination was a tour around that other flooded volcanic crater on Banks Peninsula: Lyttelton Harbour.

After meeting down on the quayside at Lyttelton we went up the hill high above the port, which incidentally was where this view of Diamond Harbour, with the snowcapped hills of the Mount Herbert massif and a vibrant rainbow, was captured.

After a restorative coffee and lunch around Lyttelton, the day also saw a trip to Rapaki for some long exposures, then some birding shots of a solitary spoonbill and kingfisher at Allandale, before heading back to my parents' place at Charteris Bay. Thanks Jillian for a great day out.

Tomorrow sees hopefully a milestone day in my recovery from surgery - I'm hoping, subject to my surgeon's approval, to have my leg brace removed. Whilst I'll still be on the crutches for a little while yet, it will be great to lose the weight and bulk of my padded plastic and metal vice.

Like most panos, I reckon large is the way to view this one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.