stujphoto

By stujphoto

Barn Ness

It was a lovely today to be walking the dogs on the beach, sunny and warm but with just enough breeze to be pleasant. It was a clear blue sky and this was very much reflected in the colour of the sea. However, I have decided to go monochrome today but have found it difficult to choose between a couple of shots - one of a kissing gate on the on the pasture behind the dunes and the other a seascape with the wet rocks as the tide recedes. In both pictures Barns Ness Lighthouse plays in part in the distant background but looking distinctly fuzzy as it is totally engulfed in scaffolding. I have included a close up of it in my blipfolio as the curved shafts of light that the scaffolding creates on the lighthouse walls make an interesting abstract. LIGHTHOUSE

After going away to have my evening meal I have chosen to go with the seascape as I feel it is more dynamic although I have blipped something similar a year or so ago. The kissing gate can be found here. KISSING GATE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.