Succulents

Where I'm staying has a diverse garden. Nice large

I don't see it when I'm out in the dark with the little fur child in the morning. I wear a head lamp and I've learned the hard way where the forehead height beam is.

If I'm late at the other end of the day I'm out there in the dark too. But today he poked and sniffed while took photos in daylight.

No house stuff today. I rushed home (as in to where I'm living) to execute some domestics. Then it's been packing gear and sorting food.

Tomorrow night I'll be in a little hut. Not too far away, but definitely far away from any of the bad weather.

Yes, back to the hills. And before you ask, yes, it's a trip that's fine for my foot. I've been working hard on stabilising exercises and it's a another step in getting my foot active and strong.

Can't wait. It's just a bit of a walk with a few hills, muddy bits, streams and slippery rocks thrown in ;-)

Better go, my boots need a bit of attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.