Fishing

Jassy got to come fishing with me for the first time this morning. I can't say she was all that enthusiastic.

I woke up at 3am and after a quick cup of tea, bundled Jassy into the car and set off for the boat ramp. Jassy was good. She curled up on the floor of the boat and "endured" the experience.

I caught quite a few fish. It wasn't a bad morning.

We captured this image not long after sunrise. As you can probably see from her tail, she wasn't too happy about standing next to the boat.

I stopped off at Green Island on the way back to Manly Harbour. Jassy got to run up and down the beach and, after 3 hours on the boat, ablute.

The one black mark on my morning was snapping off the transducer for my sounder on some coral while navigating very shallow water. I am a bit pissed off about that. I have learned to rely on my sounder the find my favourite fishing spots. I will have to replace it asap.

The boat is hitched up and I am off fishing again tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.