Fishing

I decided to do a spot of late afternoon/early evening fishing tonight.

The north easterly wind was blowing straight up the river and as the evening wore on it got steadily harder. That coupled with the outgoing tide made for some pretty choppy conditions.

The fishing was average at best. Some things never change. I did renew an old affection with one of my overhead reels which I haven't used for a while. I had forgotten how nice and easy it is to use in the boat.

It was hot here today. 35 deg/c. For the first time in a while, Jo and I shut the house up and turned on the air conditioning. It was bliss inside the house. I even managed to get some painting done in the kitchen which is about 2 years overdue. It isn't finished yet but the fiddly stuff is for the most part done.

So at least I achieved something today.

I have the day off tomorrow and Tuesday is a public holiday, Australia Day. Here's to a long, long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.