Dad

I went to visit Dad today. He was quite lucid. No, he didn't make a lot of sense but he was making words, he was awake and he was up and about. Last time we saw him he was on another planet.

So, because he was alert I took him outside to see my motorbike. Dad has always been a motorbike nut, especially the older Britsh bikes...

He showed a amall amount of interest. What was more interested in was the other cars in the parking lot. He still has enough smarts to recognise a possible maens of escape. Sometimes he really surprises me.

Sadly he had no idea who I was. Sure, we don't visit as much as we used to. Probably not enough. The care he is getting is second to none though. I am not sure what I am trying to say here, except that I am very comfortable with the situation.

Onto other things. I installed a new sounder on my boat today. It was $10 more to buy a new on with a 2 year warranty than it was to repair the old one. That shits me a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.