It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Come Fly With Bee......

BIG BEE

I went to Snowshill Lavender again today but this time with my mum so we could spend some time together. So more Scones with clotted cream and jam....yum yum.

I wanted to get and insect in flight shot today. I did get a couple but I had to whack the ISO up as the 105mm today so no ring flash. They are too grainy for my liking but I also took the D7100 but I had no idea the dial had been accidentally knocked to manual settings so all are very very under-exposed! Crap!!!

Hover...In flight

Another Hover

I might be able to rescue a couple but I might as well dump them.
Fingers crossed I dont do that Sunday when I have the airshow!

I might go back next week with the ex tubes and 60mm to see what else I can get.

In other news....IM IN MY LOCAL PAPER again! Woohooo And yes with the Chesterton Windmill picture from a few weeks ago! I might blip that next week when I'm short on blips ;-)

TTFN
Draco The Lavender Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.