A Day at the beach

We had a beautiful day at the beach at met up with family and friends as usual on our Friday beach day. My sister was walking back from the boardwalk and told me how colorful our umbrellas looked. Then a friend of ours got up to throw away some garbage and he said the same thing. So I got up with my camera and walked behind where we were sitting to get this shot.
You can see all our chairs, bags and coolers we bring with us to make the day more comfortable and to enable us to stay there for so many hours. Today we arrived at noon time and didn't leave the beach until 7:30 p.m. My granddaughter got over her fear of the waves crashing and so she wanted me to take in her the water and was screeching with joy and so proud of herself for no longer being afraid. The water was a little cold for me but I went in anyway for her.
Tomorrow my son is taking my grandson on an overnight camping trip up at the lake in one of our State Parks. We might take a ride up for the day and go out on the boat with them. I'll have gone from the ocean all the way south of us to the lake, all the way north of us. What a weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.