Baby duck!

Had a really busy day working from home today. I was looking forward to catching up on all the emails that have accumulated while I've been on leave/out of the office recently, but I also had a couple of virtual meetings, so it ended up being a very full day, and I still have tons of emails to tackle next week. It was nice to be working at home while Tim was here though - and he kindly went and foraged for my lunch at Sainsburys :)

I really wasn't feeling very well today, so after dinner Tim and I went out for some fresh air - had a short walk around the Cator estate and then up to the heath - and spotted some incredibly new looking ducklings. They were so sweet! One of them seemed very reluctant to go in the water, running along the side of the pond in parallel with its swimming mum and siblings. It was all legs and fluff! Also very fast - hence no useable photo. They were slightly easier to capture when they were in the water - although still pretty speedy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.