Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Local walk

I'd been told about some walks around the area, so I put my walking boots on and headed into town. It was a hot day, even first thing in the morning. I went to the Visitor Centre to pick up a map and receive a few bear warnings.

I walked along the Bow River to the waterfalls and the Fairmount Banff Springs resort. Then into the forest to start the mountain trail to the Hoodoos. The heat was ridiculous, especially when you can still see snow on top of the mountains!
The walk was beautiful, and slow because of all the pictures I had to take. When I finally got to the Hoodoos I stopped to have some lunch, then turned to head even further up the mountain.. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to do the Tunnel Mountain route due to several bears (including Grizzlies) being spotted in the area. The changeable mountain weather was also making itself know as the rain started, so I cut back through the campsite and after a couple more kilometres (downhill this time!) got back to the hostel.

The shower was wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.