Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Horse Ride

Checking out of the hostel this morning. My bus isn't until later tonight, so I still have the full day. Time for a horse ride!

I had a scrummy breakfast in town of a waffle covered in white chocolate FroYo and fruit (even if the actual service took an age). Then I did a quick bit of shopping and headed to the stables. The clouds over the mountains were already looking ominous by the time I met Clover (aka Moody) and a chilly breeze was hitting by the time we started riding.
It was an ok ride.. I'm not so sure on the well being of the horses and the pace was incredibly slow. But the views were good and the guide was chatty.

Definitely didn't think about how a 2 hour horse ride would effect sitting on a bus for 13 hours later though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.