Brotographer

By Brotographer

V

Characters from Surf Tour III – Verity Armstrong. One of the first surf people I met, who will soon be taking up the mantle of surfies kicking things up in Uganda! Probably the only person you’ll meet you still orders a happy meal.

--

Photo 500: So I've reached 500 photos here on blip. As usual, I'm way behind so if anything I should probably already be nearing photo 600. I'm working on catching up right now. Gimme some time. One thing is certain, I promise I'll be done catching up by the time I hit two years! At which point I'm not sure how good I'll be at keeping up blip, what with working a 9-5 job and such. A lot of people seem to give up at that point. We'll see.

--

For some reason I didn’t surf today, don’t ask me why… Still, it ended up being the only day of no surfing, so I’m happy about that at least. Chilled instead on the beach with everyone else, probably playing aids or something. Early in the afternoon, a bunch of us went to one of the locals for lunch and to watch the Netherlands-Mexico game. Can’t say I remember much of it, we were all practically falling asleep. In fact, most of the boys left for the campsite, but I was joined by Mason, Lewis, Jade, Tats and Joe instead. On our way back, we ended up getting lost in town trying to find the supermarket, weyy. Diet this week consists mainly of chorizo and portuguese cheese sandwiches. Can't complain really.

In the evening, Gorman and AHJ hosted a barbecue at the campsite, with kilos of amazing sausages and steaks. I got caught up with Julian and a bunch of others making up the rules of Round 5 however. That was excellent, I'm convinced we came up with a solid game, which we proceeded to playtest most of the night! The two massive buckets of sangria punch were gone before long. Didn't end up going out, instead chilling at the campsite, good times. Gotta have the occasional rest night to keep your sanity...

Song of the day – Nobody to Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.