Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Resting

This has been a very quiet weekend for me. Although there's been the usual pile of things to get done at home, I've mostly just been resting. I found last week particularly tiring. It included three early starts and two later finishes, and I just needed to unwind and recharge. This is one of the many reasons why I hope to semi-retire next spring - after nearly 30 years of working irregular hours I just can't keep up the pace full-time any more.

It has been a beautiful evening, and I went out for a while to bask in the late sunshine. There were lots of these Marmalade Hoverflies landing on the thistles, and I spent an hour absorbed in looking at them darting about and then resting on the plants.

It was hard to choose between this and another photo of the Marmalade Hoverfly, so I've posted the other one here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.