JuneFox

By JuneFox

New Beginnings ...

Another trip to Aldenham Country Park today and I couldn’t resist this swan with her adorable cygnets.

Seemed a rather poignant blip - someone once said to me that Blip should, not only be about great photographs, but also mark those important milestones in our lives.

And so this blip symbolises how life ends, friendships/relationships finish and chapters in our lives come to an end. But, of course, on the flip side of the coin, how new life begins, new friendships/relationships start and new chapters in our lives commence.

This reminded me of a poem an old friend sent to me recently:

We talked,
We walked,
For a moment in time.
You passed through my life and left your mark.
You may never pass my way again,
Or you may stay for a lifetime.
No matter what,
I want to say thank you for the impression you made
That will stay with me for eternity.
I enjoyed the walk,
I enjoyed the talk.
I am blessed for that moment in time.
The first time I saw you I knew you would affect my life,
Though your role I did not know.
I asked myself, "Why are you alone?
Why do you sit so quiet, all alone?
Are you sad?
Are you glad to be alone?
Are you lonely?"
There is so much I wanted to know.
I asked myself, "Why you?"
When so many people pass through my life each day,
Why you?"
What made me want to know more?
I wanted to know.
Even if my questions are never answered,
There is one thing I want you to know.
I have been blessed by the effect you had on me in that
Moment in Time.


There are those people who come into our lives and make our world a better place. They enrich our lives with their kindness, laughter, friendship, love, respect and above all honesty. But sadly, occasionally, you meet those that, although they tell you they are all these things, it is their actions that speak far louder than words. But do not hate, be bitter, sad or close your heart to others for fear of being hurt - it is all of these encounters that make us the people we are. Forgive and move on.

And so a new chapter begins ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.