The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Royal Wootton Bassett

I returned to the scene of Thursday's mishap to gather further evidence for the insurers, and found skid marks on my side of the road from the van that had struck the car, supporting my statement that I had pulled over and stopped prior to the incident. I had also shown from pictures taken at the time that my car had come off considerably better than the van, because I had been in neutral and the car had rolled back upon impact.

A new number plate had been attached to the front of Archie so it was drivable prior to collection for repair in two days time.

Having taken the necessary documentary evidence I parked by the bridge over the disused Wilts and Berks Canal and walked up to the new lock and bridge that was being constructed by volunteer restorers. Along the way I looked at the damsel flies and butterflies along the banks, the mallard duck with her brood of ducklings and this attractively coloured duck with her six chicks. Unless this is some unfamiliar breed I think this is a domestic farmyard duck bred from a mallard that has returned to the wild some generations back. These are scorned by twitchers and ornithologists but of equal interest to photographers such as myself.

L.
14.7.2014 (1114 hr)

Blip #1320
Consecutive Blip #182
Day #1559

Alternative:
Dried Wildflower

Lens: Pentax 55-300 mm x1.4 rear converter

Wilts and Berks Canal series
Ducks series
Canals series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Stephen Malkmus And The Jicks - Chartjunk (2014)
From Wig Out At Jagbags.

One year ago: Driveway Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.