Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bonnybridge War Memorial

Haven't been feeling my best for much of the weekend (although it's nothing more serious than a pesky summer cold) so I decided to stay indoors most of Sunday and have a lazy day. In retrospect, maybe standing in the rain for several hours on Saturday at the Alva Games wasn't a clever idea!

Anyway, with a World Cup Final on TV at 8pm and no photo taken for my daily blip by 7pm, I decided to jump in the car and go down to Bonnybridge. The sun was shining and I thought I'd be able to get some shots of the rather attractive (in the summer at least) War Memorial Park. Even at the back of seven, however, the best of the evening sunlight was obscured by buildings and trees, and more of the park was in shadow than I had anticipated. However, the memorial itself was still well lit, as were some of the surrounding flower beds and floral arrangements.

Photos taken, it was back home in time for the football. Took some of the TV pictures when the cup was being presented to the winners, but preferred the earlier ones of the war memorial. Although that's another of my "in emergency break glass" images used up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.