Elvingston Stud

By elvingstonstud

Slug & Amigo

This morning the bed was invaded by Slug (cocker spaniel, official name Snuggles but it's morphed into Slug somehow) and Amigo my cat, making it even harder to drag myself up than usual!

Had a productive day with the horses, started by doing some test videos for the Classical training series I'm trying to put together. I really hate talking to a camera & forget my own name put on the spot. Quarters our 3yo grey gelding was our tester horse and he worked really well.

Then I did some baby mounting for the first time with our other 3yo gelding Rocky, he was excellent. I love sitting on a baby horse for the first time, all that ground work paying off, start of a new chapter in their working career. Exciting stuff.

This afternoon was mainly yard chores, a bit of teaching & another set of test videos with Twi who was a darling as always.

Not long in the door, other half made pasta for tea which I scoffed, just catching up with phone, then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.