creative lenna

By creativelenna

mono monday: mom's special tree

Steve and I went to catch up with my mom tonight -we had not seen her for 3 weeks because of our traveling. She has a beautiful yard, so before we went inside I started taking photos with the 'mono trees' theme in mind. Then mom came out to greet us. I told her what I was doing and she said, oh, you should take a few of the bottle brush tree over there, it is so interesting. Yes it is, don't you think? It's proper name is Callistemon and I've blipped a different one before. Check there for more info and some bright red color!

This was taken in black & white as I now have a camera that I can set to do just that from the get-go. Then I brought it into PicMonkey and applied a Daguerreotype filter which I really liked because of the way the lights and darks were accentuated. You really should try this LARGE.

Many thanks to gingernan for hosting mono-monday. Your hard work is much appreciated!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.