lovely evening . . .

It was a hard choice for me tonight so I ended up putting my other favorite river scenes in the "extras" section. It was such a lovely night. Warm but not too hot. We still wanted to go swimming and met my friend Pam & her husband Thomas at Lucas Boatworks - really a nice time. We showed Pam where the fresh water spring was under the surface and Cessna came out for a swim too. We call her a labra-dolphin!! ;)

We are packing and getting ready for our travels, leaving Friday. We decided not to tow the sail boat behind the car (with my dad's canoe) simply to reduce our travel stress. Happy about it too! We have other family boats already in Canada that we can use and we already feel a lot more free and relaxed. Just us & the dogs in the car driving 1500 miles is enough, don't you think? :0) I may get to blip as we are traveling along but once we get to Wolfe Island I could be out of touch for a few weeks. I am actually looking forward to it! I'm packing a bag with a bunch of art supplies, bringing 2 cameras, 3 bathing suits, shorts & a sweatshirt!! It could be chilly there, ooh lala!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.