Dozy

As with most Sunday's we were dotting about the town with a request to visit the Gyle because of it's huge M&S. We'd received a gift card that should have come at Christmas, but only popped through the door on Friday. S be S wanted a good mooch about the store to spend this cash.

We came out of there with 4 bags of goods, and 2 new pillows. and there is still enough cash on the card to use on one of their meal offers when that rolls around again.

I also took the opportunity to take a peek in PCWorld. This isn't my favourite store, but seeing as I have not been in for years I thought I'd give them a go. I came out with a nice spangly 500GB MyBook to back up the Mac (which it's doing now). It was £3 more expensive there than amazon, but for the convenience of walking out with it that day I took one. I'm a sucker!

We came home to Jasper on his usual perch mid-snooze and sans collar. He'd managed to get it off his neck in the garden, but still get in through the flap (that is magnetically locked, and opened by the fob on the collar) I seriously think he's got some of Houdini's genes in him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.