Prick with a fork

Cooking instructions or a cruel observation?

Picture #'7 in DDW's props challenge for the 2nd week of July.

Well Rosina and I managed to spend the best part of the day together and not fall out. Disappointing hunt for bedroom furniture. IKEA - I'm sorry, but it is mostly just cheap, bland and boring. The best thing we saw there were the trousers worn by their interior designers. Really cool and functional with pockets and hanging loops all over the place. I would still lose things which I always do when doing DIY, but with a pair of those trousers, the search area would be reduced significantly.

Best find of the day was a sliding wardrobe at Bensons for Beds, but at over £800, and with it not even being big enough, I am going to have to negotiate a healthy discount for her to even have a chance of seeing that installed in her bedroom.

Pneumonia jab at the doctors today. If I'm sensible, I will let them give me the flu jab as well which I have always refused. Am I feeling sensible? You bet .......................... I'm not.

P.S. That should be a sausage, but we didn't have any, so I used a stuffed vine leaf instead. I know what you're thinking ....... pretentious ......... but please, moi?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.