Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Down to earth with a bump

After a weekend of pleasure (BBQ Saturday and nice day out in London on Sunday), I had to face the reality today of working in a sweatbox cunningly disguised as a home office. I was in a pair of shorts and nothing else (the joys of working from home) and it was still unbearable.

I picked the Mazda up today. All fixed and running nicely. Contrary to previous suggestions, I am now no longer selling it and getting a mini cooper S. Don't get me wrong, I like the idea, but as often happens once some time has passed, the head overtook the heart and common sense prevailed. This of course is why double glazing salesmen and the like are so keen to get you to sign up on the spot, and this is exactly why you shouldn't do any such thing!

Here endeth today's lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.