Some People Think That F**k All......

.......is all they have and yet here is a lovely boat they have to travel up and down our beautiful river in....I mean...they probably have two legs a roof and a full belly.....a lot lot more than some.
I wonder at the type of folk who would call their boat that name......I felt like putting a hole in the boat and sinking it...Instead I took pics.

There must of been some wild weather at some point....(for the life of me I cannot think when..we did have some rain last night) 'cause there were a couple of boats pushed right up the hill and on their side....'The Lizard King' was one of 'em....now yer talkin.....I can relate to that name.

A busy start to the day ending up in so serious introspection about Life .....Death and the Universe...still no answers so I might go and have another cuppa.

This is a wonderful reminder from Maya

“There were people who went to sleep last night,
poor and rich and white and black,
but they will never wake again.

And those dead folks would give anything at all
for just five minutes of this weather
or ten minutes of plowing.

So you watch yourself about complaining.

What you're supposed to do
when you don't like a thing is change it.
If you can't change it,
change the way you think about it.”
― Maya Angelou


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.