Dolly...

Well this isn't Dolly obviously, this is my Sarah.

Dolly was fabulous and I really don't care if she mimed parts... it wasn't noticeable at the time and she held the attention of the hugest crowd I've ever seen. She was funny and full of cheer with a little naughty thrown in. What's not to love?

We had a lovely last day, wandering round watching people after Dolly had cleared the stage and Ed Sheeran had moved in. I finally had to succumb to the public lavs having managed not to all weekend (bladder of steel) but I was a bit sly and went to the compost ones in the Kids Field which were (I think) in slightly better condition than the alternatives after five days use. It was an experience for sure. There's something to be said for the shewee!! Quite a lot in fact.

I won't share my experience of emptying the lav from the van into what can only be described as a big square pit. I'll leave it at that. With a mental note to take industrial strength rubber gloves and a clothes peg next time.

*shudders*

We ended the day up in the Healing Fields, parked in our chairs, taking in the sheer enormity of the area of twinkling lights. As we were wandering up through the green area, into the stone circle, we realised that we're far too old to hang out with the kids and their laughing gas, so we kept walking up the hill.

It really is a spectacular place. For a little time it really makes you believe that it is absolutely possible for everyone to live together in some sort of most likely mind altered harmony. I could live with that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.