St Marys Church

We enjoyed a clear sunny day after a very frosty start. Whilst on my way to walk the dogs I side-tracked to St Marys Church. There in the frosty grounds I captured some images of this lovely old building. St Marys Church is my very favourite building in Blenheim. It is the principle church of the Catholic parish here in Marlborough and is a very beautiful old late Victorian building. The interior is amazing, all ornately lined out in native timbers with some really beautiful features.
Sometime in the future I will capture some images of the interior in order to blip them. As it is I and Ricky are presently photographing parts of the church buildings for one of the parishioners who is compiling a special book to commemorate the 150 years of the Catholic parish.
Thank you all very much for your comments on my Mono Monday image of the trees in Pollard Park. I was delighted that the image hit the spotlight as well.... I am grateful to all my Blip-friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.