misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

At the Worktable

This little blip of dried flowers and herbs sits before me at my worktable. I am hoping to put together wreaths and simple bouquets of this summer's beauties before they are gone...
What we have here are dried oregano flowers and other small things. Various vines in my garden make fine forms for the wreaths.
[That figure in the back is an old paper angel (1950 or before) who is awaiting a little painting and wing repair.
I hope you are enjoying your summer. I feel we are in the height of it now. The Queen Anne's Lace is fully in bloom... always a sign that we are about to turn on the wheel toward autumn. They are a flower that makes my friend, E., nostalgic... She always things they mean the beginning of another school year.
I will blip some soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.