Super Cars

Six super cars roared into Media City this afternoon, the sound was amazing. The film Need for Speed is out on DVD on Monday and the super cars are on tour to celebrate. They started in Liverpool this morning then the convoy stopped in Manchester before heading down to Birmingham. Tomorrow they go to London.

Millions of pounds worth of high performance machine parked up and the petrol heads swooped in...and me. There was a McLaren, valued at approximately £1m, a Lamborghini Aventador, A Ferrari F40...which was originally owned by Rod Stewart, a Ford GT 720 Mirage, a Jaguar XJ200 and another Ferrari.

I took loads of pics and then blagged my way into sitting in the McLaren. I've lost some weight, but blimey you'd have to be a size zero to fit in those seats ha ha ha. I was very ungainly getting out as my wretched knee wouldn't bend fully. I bumped into Nick, the photographer for Salford Council, and he took a pic of me sitting in it.

The Jag was driven by Oliver Webb, he is a test driver and apparently just achieved a podium finish at Le Mans. I would have loved to have a drive of any or all of the cars. At 2.30 they revved their engines and then roared off....great fun.

Some more pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.