JMsNewLife

By JMsNewLife

Away

Away. We made it to the airport in plenty of time and waved him goodbye as he went through into departures. He did let me hug him and kiss him goodbye as he knew that I really needed to. It's a mum thing, I told him.

I spent the next 17 hours plotting the status of his plane on my phone as it flew to the other side of the world. Good news - he arrived safely.

We on the other hand drove back up as far as Stratford upon Avon. We had managed to book a very good deal on a last minute 2 day break in a beautiful country house hotel called Billesley Manor Hotel.

This gorgeous statue was one of a pair of adorable hounds gazing upwards towards an imaginary master, guarding the door.

Super room, lovely surroundings, fantastic fine dining dinner ending in port and a cheese board. Just what we love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.