the relaxed look

Tuesday we had tons of things to get done. Some of the most important of which were things that will help us get ready for our camping trip that is coming up. Number one on that list for Sugar was to pull out her four-wheeler, and makes sure it is running well. She put on her new helmet, and spent quite a bit of time cruising around. I decided it was time to save our mailbox from the blackberry bushes that were trying to choke it out. I weedeated (yes that is a word) all around the mailbox and up both side of our driveway. I will not be able to move my arms tomorrow.

In the afternoon, we headed over the our other property so that The Hubby could help me get the tent trailer all set and ready to go. It was quite the learning experience. You see The Hubby will be gone shrimping....so us girl are on our own for the first use of this tent trailer. I had to write down many instructions, as I fear I will never remember how to put it up or down....or how to use any of the features.

While we were waiting for The Hubby to do something I grabbed a few shots of Sugar. She is helping me with a photography project in which she ought not smile. We are working on her relaxed faced in photos. Often she looks a bit angry when she isn't smiling in photos. I think she is getting better at it. I rather like this shot.

Then it was back for more wheeling, dinner, and bedtime. I stayed up tooooo late reading. Hoping to sleep in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.