Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last day at work

Today was manic. Well not quite manic; I had my day planned out and knew I could get finished what I needed till my boss came and sprang something totally unexpected on me that she wanted done TODAY. We have shorter working days at the moment and I couldn't help asking if she was joking. Anyway, job done and appreciated, but something had to give and it was the stocking of the brochure stands. These are what were waiting to go on. I am really hoping they are not there still when I get back.

Packed and ready for a slightly earlier departure for the airport. Whilst clearing papers a few weeks ago, I was reminding that the new debit card from the bank gives complimentary access to the Marhaba Lounge, and since I've never experienced one of these, I had to try it out. Got to the check-in desk a full 30 minutes early to be told that it wouldn't open until 2 hours before the flight! So much for that.

G & I did get to experience the lounge for about 40 minutes. Amazingly, apart from free Wi-Fi, they even gave us free [delicious] food and drink! Cold and hot meals - up to you to choose whatever you like! How cool is that? Got to the gate when G heard something about a final call. :) [And NO, we didn't hold anyone up. There was plenty of time still.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.