Garden view

This was early today when we had a bright start, however most of the day has been grey. I was just starting to weed the borders. We are waiting for the grass below the house to be baled and wrapped - it's more than ready.

CMC had a day at her Mum's across in Hoy. Of the items on today's list I washed all the windows, cleaned out the kye's bath and filled it. Took in beetroot, carrots, cauliflower, lettuce, watercress and courgettes from the tunnel. Picked some peas too and weeded the neeps and parsnips. Cut all of the grass. Took out the damaged glass from the stove (to get a new piece in Kirkwall tomorrow). In the middle of all this I had surprise visit from a party of Wickers. They have come over for the Stromness Shopping Week.

It's Stromnesss Regatta the morn.

And whilst I remember I must get out the dust buster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.