... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Courtyard, Cocoon, & The Waterhouse Building

More full of contrasts in large ("L").

Straight lines and curves; man-made and natural...
I do rather like the way that DC2 and the Cocoon run into the Waterhouse Building, with the contrast between hand-crafted masonry (well, terracotta...) and machine-made steel and glass. There is a new statue of Alfred Russell Wallace between this courtyard and the wildlife garden (down the path to the right), and while I was tempted to blip it, I was more drawn to the light here. I'll blip him another day...

It was a beautiful day, but swelteringly hot in the museum; I'm fortunate that the Cryptogamic Herbarium is cooler than most places, but it was still pretty uncomfortable...

p.s. Other angled shots...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.