Me and My Girls

I love this picture. Me and my beautiful Little Misses!
There aren't too many photos of me in my journal - six in three years!

I felt a bit better when I woke up this morning. Still very stiff and aching but nowhere near as bad as last night.
Surprising really as the mattress was almost completely flat and I'd spent all night flopping around on it!
The million degree heat in the tent was unbearable as I packed up - at 9am!! - but Mr K had taken lots of things with him yesterday so it didn't take too long. With help from my mum, dad, Mrs S and Mr C we got the tent down and everything packed into the car.
Then it was to the beach.
I'd promised Miss E a body board which we'd seen on the pier the other day and we were soon on the beach, changed and in the water.
Well the Little Misses were, I was changed in case my rescue services were needed but the water was a bit chilly for my liking!!
Miss E loved it, setting off out into the waves and riding back in. She is such a water baby!
Miss L liked playing around near the edge but wasn't keen on going out in the waves. She preferred a bit of virtual surfing on the beach!
After a bit of running around in the sun - to stop Miss E shivering and turn her lips back from blue to pink! - and a spot of sandcastle building it was time for lunch.
Another fish bap for me, ham and chips for Miss L and fish and chips for Miss E. So healthy!!
We had a trip up the pier to buy the obligatory fridge magnet and find a couple more bits of tat treasures for the Little Misses to buy with their marble money.
Then we spent my last few pennies in the arcade and it was time to go home.
My lovely husband had decided to come and get us to spare me the drive home. When I'm moaning and nagging about silly little things I must remember the big things like him getting up early, getting the train to London, doing his work and then getting the train back out to the seaside to get us.
Taking care of me.
And thank God he did as the journey back in the car crippled me. I don't know what on earth is wrong with me but every muscle in my body has seized up and is agonisingly painful.
Painkillers and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.