Snail's Pace

I went to bed last night wincing and gasping as almost every muscle in my body was agonisingly painful. It's amazing how you take for granted getting into bed and moving and rolling over. Until you can't!
Not a recipe for a good night's sleep!
The awesome thunder and lightning which woke me up in the early hours didn't help - but was truly amazing. I can't remember seeing or hearing anything like it in this country before.
I was tempted to get up and attempt some lightning shots but the idea of even sitting up was too unappealing!
So today the Little Misses and I have had a very boring, uneventful day. Mr K went off to work early and I spent the day pretty much stationary on the sofa.
Catch-22 really as sitting still on the sofa also gives me a bad back and seized up hips.
Honestly, if I were a horse......
The Little Misses entertained themselves all day and were as understanding as six and four year olds can be that Mummy's not being much fun.
We watched Tinkerbell and far too much Octonauts before I put my foot down and sent them outside to leave me in peace to watch Frasier and Celebrity Masterchef.
Miss E discovered the internet links in her First Encyclopedia of the Human Body and spent hours researching cell division, asthma, the heart, the brain, blood and where babies come from(!)
She does love her research!! And the internet links in the book are fantastic.
I did get a bit perturbed as I heard the sound of terrible wheezing and coughing when I was in the bath. I asked was everything alright and they both sang back "fine". Then the awful gasping for breath again!
More panicky now, and beginning the long, painful effort of hauling myself out of the bath, I called "Are you OK?"
"Yes, we're just learning about astma (how they pronounced it!) and what triggers it"
Phew!
Not much else to report. I caught up with a few holiday backblips and went to bed not long after Mr K got home.
The hot, overtired Little Misses are currently squabbling, crying and wailing enjoying their Friday night sleepover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.