Mikey88

By Mikey88

Brimstone

Thanks, everybody, for the comments on the swifts in the sunset. Sorry I haven't posted for a while - things have been a bit hectic. I've getting pictures ready for a couple of competitions, and been taking pictures of the children's performances for my old school and my wife's school - which involved editing about 300 files for each school down to about 180 pictures for parents to choose from and then printing approximately 200 prints which people had ordered.

Those are all finished now, so hopefully I'll be blipping a bit more reguarly and keeping up with your blips.

Out in the garden today, I saw this brimstone land on the buddleia, so went in and got the camera set up and then spent the next twenty minutes trying to catch it in flight. This shot was the best of about thirty before it flew into next door's garden.

I think we have a hedgehog foraging in the garden. I was standing at the back door watching the lightning the night before last when I heard a snuffling and rustling of leaves in the bushes. It didn't come out into the light, but I have heard them in there before and it was moving too slowly to be anything else.

We also had my son's graduation ceremony a couple of weeks ago. We really enjoyed the day and it was lovely seeing him with his friends and needless to say, we were so proud as he went up to have his degree presented. I'll see if I can back blip a picture of him - and for some of the other days which I have missed - to try and fill in some of the huge gap in blipping left over the last few weeks.

Hope you are all surviving the thunder and lightning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.