The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Nice weather for...

The start of the school holidays! Not just cats and dogs, but catteries and doggeries greeted us today.

The planned trip to Symond's Yat in the Forest, for outdoor climbing, was cancelled. The thunderstorms (second night of....) started about midnight and carried on sporadically all night. The 1o-yard journey out to Eileen's car this morning had us both soaked in seconds. Because we couldn't climb outdoors, the instructor, Mike had offered an indoor lesson instead. We spent some time bouldering (without ropes) and then did several climbs. Having never had any instruction in style or technique, I found it helpful and was able to up the ante and do a few dynamic moves. I hope to become more graceful in due course. We might need some more lessons for that....

Later, Eileen dropped me off at the edge of Stratford park, at my request. My plan was to get some cash at Tesco's and then go to the country show, to see rare breeds, traditional beekeepers, lacemakers, cheesemakers, etc. But while in Tesco's I did a bit of shopping, then noticed it was raining in the store in several places. Someone was even being treated for an accident. So I changed my mind and hauled my climbing gear and shopping up to the bus stop. Once I alighted at the graveyard, I knew I'd made the right call, because the thunder and lightning started again and continued for several hours.

Meaningful activity was suspended until supper time.

Sorry if you commented earlier and have seen your comment deleted: I replaced the deadly nightshade shot with this more rainy pond shot, from Stratford Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.