Down at the bottom of the garden

Up and at em this morning. Mr Barking went outside and started chopping some wood to replenish our dwindling supplies. It's one of the bonuses of living on a farm, I guess.

I fed Miss AB and then we took muffins down to find Mr B. He took a break and then we 'helped' him to load some of the wood on the trailer. I backed the trailer (about a foot and a half!); my first time. He promises me we'll practise some more. He managed to cut and split three metres of wood before lunch. He's pretty much my hero!

He spotted these beasties down by the wood shed. I think I must be getting braver, although the nip from the centipede can be pretty painful, I believe.

I got Miss MB up and we did a bit of tidying. Then lunch (a roast).

We mooched around a bit, as we do, and then went for a walk for a while before dropping the girls home.

It's really quiet now.

Night all.

~Mr & Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.