Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Time to say goodbye...

Con te partirò....as much as I like to hear this being sung by Andrea Bocelli I do not like saying goodbye.

This morning we took Luke to the station as he left to go to Munich for two weeks on an intensive German course at the Goethe Institute (as a precursor for his studies in Modern Languages at university). He rashly ticked the 'super intensive' course and so has lectures from 8.30am to 5.30pm every day with a 90 minute lunch break. I am sure his German will be much improved by the time he gets back but I also hope he has a good time and meets some nice people. This morning he had a quick lesson in how to use a washing machine (!) and what meals he should cook at night. He is staying in self catering student accommodation, which I think is going to be the biggest lesson of all....

Then later I took Gavin to the station as he caught the train back to Zurich for his flight home to London. I rather liked this scene of this woman saying goodbye as she boarded the train.

We had a huge storm last night which cleared the heat and humidity. A quieter week for us now with only Adam, Thomas and Murdoch with me although a friend of Adam's arrives tomorrow to spend the week with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.