Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

And on another note....

I feel much better today after a good night's sleep. Luke left the house at 6am this morning to fly to Spain where he joins a friend and his family on a few days holiday. He was looking quite pale and in need of a holiday after working so many hours for the past few weeks.

Back home and back to problems...an empty fridge, the boys thought I would be delighted to restock it for them this morning and it did not cross their minds to do it for me on the weekend! Another damn leak...from the newly renovated bathroom through the sitting room ceiling onto our precious piano...thank goodness we noticed it before any damage was done to the piano. The plumber from the bathroom company came out and it was a loose washer in the cistern of the toilet, which has now been replaced and tightened. And my computer drive has run out of space so Photoshop is not working correctly. I have a custom built PC which has three drives and tons of memory but the one drive which has programs on it is now full so I have to get the PC man out to move files around and delete certain ones - as I don't know what I am doing he needs to do it for me, and thankfully can come out tomorrow to sort this.

Thomas is back to trumpet practice this week and I thought I would do a low key shot of him practicing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.