Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bright and cheerful

Another very hot day but a bit cooler than yesterday - and then tomorrow it will thankfully be back to the temperatures we like, low to mid 20C. I don't know how anyone gets anything done is a very hot climate, I find walking up the stairs too strenuous in this heat.

I took Murdoch to the dog groomer today and I am sure he was relieved to get rid of all that excess hair in this heat. Then back home again and I don't quite know what to do first - ironing (still heaps of it!), editing photos, trying to catch up on Blip journals, or attending to all the admin, emails and schedules from the  work I do for one of the school committees. 

Last year Sky Arts launched Master of Photography, a European talent competition to choose the best new photographer in Europe, chosen from amateurs and professionals alike. It is being shown on Sky Arts tomorrow at 11pm if anyone wishes to see it.

These yellow flowers were just so summery I thought they had to be my blip for today. It was either this or my pile of ironing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.